10.9 C
Thursday, June 8, 2023

Sri Lanka foreign ministry’s consular affairs division limits services to three days

Must read

ECONOMYNEXT – The Consular Affairs Division of Sri Lanka’s Foreign Ministry has restricted its services to three days of the week until July 10, the government information department said.

Due to the current fuel crisis in the country, the Sri Lankan government has taken measures to curtail fuel consumption in the state sector by limiting the number of working days per week.

The Consular Affairs Division will be open to the public  on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday with effect from June 30 until July 10, the statement from the information department said.

“The same working arrangements will also apply to the Regional Consular offices in Jaffna, Matara, Kandy, Trincomalee and Kurunagela which will provide services on these days,” the statement said.

The public is requested to contact the offices through the following e-mails for urgent requirements:

  •  Consular Affairs Division – Colombo – consular@mfa.gov.lk
  •  Regional Consular Office – Jaffna – jaffna.consular@mfa.gov.lk
  •  Regional Consular Office – Matara – matara.consular@mfa.gov.lk
  •  Regional Consular Office – Kandy – kandy.consular@mfa.gov.lk
  •  Regional Consular Office -Trincomalee – trincomalee.consular@mfa.gov.lk
  •  Regional Consular Office – Kurunegala – kurunegala.consular@mfa.gov.lk

Sri Lanka’s ongoing fuel crisis is threatening to cripple the economy. With no fuel consignments being secured, authorities have urged the public not to stay in queues until July 10. (Colombo/Jun30/2022)

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x